REVIEW: Burger King’s Chicken Fries – Philippine Version

burgerkingph-chickenfries

October 2, 2016 – Burger King’s Chicken fries is finally here in the Philippines.  It is available in 6 and 9 pieces. It also comes with a barbecue sauce. (PS, will update with the price.)

My boyfriend was the first one to discover it when he was scrolling his Facebook feed. He said that he bought it regularly back in New York. So between us, he was more excited than I am. I, on the other hand was curious of what the taste would be like. We decided to try it on the same day they said that it is already available here in the Philippines.

Pros:

The packaging is cute and the people who eats on the go can benefit from it. It also has an advantage to those who owns a car and in a hurry to go to work because you can put it on your car’s cup holder.

chicken-fries

Cons:

Chicken fries but it lacks chicken flavor. Personally, I think the meat is fake, 30% grind chicken and the rest extenders. (I guess it is a little bit exaggerated but that’s what it feels like). The seasoning and breading are the only source of flavor which is too strong for my palate. Also, the barbecue sauce that comes with the chicken fries also tastes strong. For me, both of them doesn’t blend well. I also tried it with ketchup and oh boy it doesn’t taste good.

Verdict:

I don’t hate it but I don’t like it as well. It is an okay meal. However, I think I will not buy it again unless they have another sauce that will match the strong taste of its breading. Or, if they will enhance the flavor of their breading to match its sauce. On the other hand, my boyfriend likes it and it is also an okay meal for him. He also said that the size is smaller here compared to USA. The taste is also different and he said that USA’s chicken fries tastes better.

It is edible so I still encourage you to try it because who knows you might like it.

**PS, my boyfriend and I have different taste palate.

NOTE: This is not sponsored.
Do you want to have collaboration with me or you just want to let me review any restaurant/food? Go and drop by here!
Leave a Reply

