REVIEW: Nyx Cosmetics Lingerie Liquid Lipstick

Shade: Lipli
Price: PHP 499
Store: Bought it online.
Rate: 8/10

IMG_2735

Yes I know, NYX Lingerie has been out for quite some time now. But I know that making a review about this lippie is worth it. So below are my thoughts.
IMG_2736

Pros:

  • Good pigmentation
  • Packaging is perf. I love how handy it is and it could easily fit in my purse.
  • Personally, I like this shade and I think that it suites me well  (my undertone is cool).
  • The price is affordable.
  • Easy to apply.
  • It smells good. Actually, it doesn’t smell too “chemical”.
  • Love the mousse texture.
  • Kiss proof!

IMG_2725Cons:

  • It feels heavy and sticky after application which I don’t like.
  • I dunno if it’s only me but this shade kinda flakes a little after I applied.
  • It fades off easily especially after eating or drinking. So I do not recommend that you wear this when you’re going out to eat.

Overall, I liked this shade even though it is outside my comfort zone. This shade is best when going at a night out paired with a strong eye make up.

How about you guys? Have you tried this already? What shade is your favorite? Let me know guys!

Leave a Reply

