REVIEW: Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip

Shade: Beeper, Clueless, Tulle, More Better, Creeper
Price: PHP 1399
Store: Bought it online.
Rate: 9/10

IMG_2138.JPG
Foxy- Colourpop Mini Kit

Colourpop ultra matte lippies has been out for a while. Unfortunately, here in the Philippines you can only buy this brand through your trusted online sellers. My sister who’s a lippie addict bought this one. She said that I could try it since most of the colors doesn’t suite her skin tone. Anyway, below are my thoughts.

Pros:

  • The color is really pigmented.
  • Good marketing strategy as people could really try out a part of the shades available.
  • This kit doesn’t focus on just one shade; from brown to bright red, this kit has it and I was excited to try it since the available shades are out of my comfort colors.
  • It feels light when you apply it which I really loved.
  • Since this is the small version, I can easily fit in my purse.
  • It is indeed matte.
lippie
Shades (L-R): Creeper, More Better, Tulle, Clueless, Beeper

Cons:

  • It is not kiss proof and easily stains my cup whenever I drink, so I suggest that when drinking, use straw.
  • With that, it wears off easily especially after eating/drinking so you have to reapply. I will not recommend that you wear this when you’ll go eat outside.
  • It dries off easily so I need to apply it fast.
  • A little bit pricey.

I didn’t expect that I’ll like the colors especially these are not my typical go to ones. I will definitely buy myself this (goodbye money). And until now, I couldn’t tell which color suites me best because I think they are all gorgeous! Can you guys help me which of the two suites me well?

Overall, I really recommend this to you! Go to your online shops and buy this!

Do you want to have collaboration with me or you just want to let me review some cosmetic products? Go and drop by here!
5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip

  1. Hello! I’ve been looking for an online seller of this kit but I can’t find one. Where did you buy yours? Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

