My Tuna Salad Recipe

img_2483.jpg
For weeks, I’ve been craving for tuna salad and recently, I was in the mood to try and do it. Tuna salad brings back memories during my childhood as my grandmother makes it for us. It’s delicious and I always craved for more. With that, I’d be sharing my recipe. I tweaked a little bit of my grandmother’s recipe.

5 tbsp Mayonnaise
2-4 tbsp Chopped onion
1 can Tuna – flake it
1/4 tsp Pepper
1/4 tsp Cayenne Pepper
Parmasean Cheese (a sprinkle)

**Note: I don’t measure so these are all estimations. Always taste it and improve according to your own preference.

That’s it! Oh, you can add herbs too as it will make a huge difference. Sadly, I don’t have one so I decided to go on with the recipe mentioned above.

Lastly, tuna salad tastes better when you let it sit in the fridge for a while.

‘Till my next food blog!

Leave a Reply

