Vacation in Boracay

IMG_8996.JPG

My partner’s family and I had our vacation in Boracay last December 28- December 31 2014.  We stayed at La Carmela de Boracay and had our free buffet breakfast for 3 days.  The room was okay and the price was affordable. Since this was my first time, I was really excited to try the water activities.

Even though there are packages that the locals offer, we decided to check out the activities on our own. On our first day, we started by eating since all of us were exhausted and hugry from the flight. Then after, we went and tried parasailing – which was a wrong decision because my partner experienced motion sickness and threw up. For me, I loved it! Parasailing was the only activity we did since the sun will already set.

On our second day, we tried island hopping with snorkeling, helmet diving – which I was kinda hesitant to try because I have issues with ear pain. Sure enough, I couldn’t stand the pain. I still took pictures with them but after that, I signaled them that I wanna go up already. I guess I will not try that again.

After our helmet diving, the weather did not cooperate. It rained the rest of the afternoon so we just stayed by the beach. We tried the famous Jona’s milkshake. The milkshake was delicious but the sandwich I ordered was not. At dinner, we ate in a fancy restaurant and partied ’till past midnight.

On our last day, we tried the land activities (ATV, Zorb, Zipline and Go Kart). It was really fun and tiring at the same time.

On our last day, all we did was pack our things. We arrived at the Kalibo Airport before our departure time. Upon entering the airport, the situation was pretty awful. There were a lot of delayed flights and one of them was our flight (delayed for 3 hours). The result was chaotic since the airport is small and there are a lot of people. We arrived in Manila at 11:30 pm (supposedly 8:30pm).

To sum it all up, my experience in Boracay was short yet fun. I will definitely go back and try other water activities. Such as cliff jumping, banana boat ride, and fly fish!

**To maintain my partner and his family’s anonymity, I blurred their faces in the picture. 

Leave a Reply

