Quarter Life Crisis and Its Phases

pendulum-828641_960_720

Quarter life crisis. Recently, I quit my job to follow my passion. Was it worth it?

I still read articles about this phase because I am not over it. And I’d like to share this article that I read because I can relate to it.

This crisis lasts for two years. 

Yep you’re right. Two years… Pretty much a long time. But it also said that you could benefit from it. Which I am really hoping because I am tired of feeling unsure with my career.

There are four phases of quarter life crisis.

This article talks about these four phases.

  • Phase 1: The feeling of being trapped. May it be from work or relationship or both.
  • Phase 2: Thinking of change by exploring other possibilities.
  • Phase 3: Action. You are now taking action of what you want to do with your life.
  • Phase 4: The brighter side. Everything is falling in place. The happier version of you.

I started feeling like a robot. 
I could still remember how excited I was going to work. However, everything changes when I felt like I was programmed like a robot.

Thinking of quitting.
From time to time, I think of quitting. But I am doubtful about it because I need money. I also thought that maybe.. one day I’d get over it. I was wrong! As I stayed longer, my urge to quit becomes stronger.

Time to quit.
I couldn’t take it anymore. I gave my resignation letter. It was the best feeling ever. I was happy about it and I am excited of what life can offer me.

Right now, I am still on the third stage. I am beginning to explore my passion again and blogging helps me get through it. I can’t wait ’till phase 4.

If you are also experiencing this, remember that you are not alone.

**Here’s the link to the article – The 4 Stages of Quarter Life Crisis. Click here.  

5 thoughts on “Quarter Life Crisis and Its Phases

  1. I feel exactly the same way you do. I’m at a turning point in my life and am wondering if what I am doing is the right thing, thinking through every step along the path. There is such a thing as overthinking something.

    I think our decisions in life come from a feeling of needing to be in control, if we have a job – then we feel as though we are in control, never realizing that the job is controlling us.

    Good luck to you and let me know how it goes.

    Jennifer
    mydilemmas.com

    1. If you do realize that the job is controlling you, then you’ll start thinking of quitting or changing something in your life..

      I will let you know if I get through with all the four phases. Glad to hear other bloggers who are experiencing this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

