RECIPE: One Pot Fusilli Bacon Alfredo

This is based on Buzz Feed Tasty’s One Pot Chicken Alfredo. Check the link here.

IMG_2209.JPG
I tweaked some things and I gotta tell you, it took me three times before I perfect this dish. Here are the things that I change. Instead of using chicken, penne pasta and Parmesan cheese I used bacon, fusilli pasta  and cheddar. Below are the ingredients.

Cooking time: 30 minutes Preparation time: 5 minutes Good for: 2 person

  • 2 cloves of minced garlic
  • 1 tbsp cooking oil
  • 1 pc. chicken cube (chicken broth)
  • 1/2 cup of cheese
  • 1 and 1/2 cup of fusilli pasta
  • 1 cup of water
  • 250 ml all purpose cream
  • 4 slices of bacon
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1/4 tsp of pepper

For the cheese, I used Kraft’s Eden Cheese
For the bacon, we used Purefoods’ honeycured bacon.
Also, please note that these are just approximations because I don’t measure when I cook.

Fry the bacon until it becomes crispy. If the oil is too much reduce it,  then saute the garlic. Wait until it becomes golden brown. Add the chicken cube wait for it to melt then add water, all purpose cream and the pasta. Cover and simmer until your pasta is cooked. Once cooked, add a pinch of salt and pepper. Turn off the heat and add the cheese. Stir until the cheese completely melts and put it on the serving plate. Crush the cooked bacon and top it on your pasta. You could also top it with herbs and serve it with garlic bread.

‘Till my next food blog!

One thought on “RECIPE: One Pot Fusilli Bacon Alfredo

Leave a Reply

