My Breakfast (19/05/2016)

img_2211

Hi guys! I just want to share with you what I ate this morning. Since there are a lot of left over rice and scrambled egg from yesterday, I decided to toss and fry it.

This is my typical breakfast when I was still living with my grandma.

Dried squid (dried pusit – tagalog)

Vinegar (suka – tagalog) -dip for the dried squid.

Garlic rice with egg

Coffee

For the garlic rice, I used 3 cloves of garlic and a cup of rice. The rice should be at least a day old. Fry the garlic until it turns golden brown and add the rice. Once the rice is completely separated, add the eggs and you are already done!

For the dried squid, all you need is to fry them. However, frying the dried squid is a little bit tricky and to tell you, I screwed this up a lot before perfecting it! Make sure that you don’t under fry it because it wouldn’t be crunchy and if you over fry it, yes it would be crunchy but it would taste bitter. Timing is really the key. Trust your instincts.

‘Till my next food blog!

2 thoughts on “My Breakfast (19/05/2016)

Leave a Reply

