Lost In My Own Mind

I am lost. I continue to stroll and still, I couldn’t remember where to go.

pieces-of-the-puzzle-592798_960_720

I am now scared. I am alone. I do not know anyone!

Someone who is crying approached and hugged me. I do not know this person. I screamed and pushed him away! He said he is my husband and thought that he’d lose me.

How come?? I don’t know him! I am only a teenager! I am so confused.

He kissed and told me, “You have Alzheimers, my love. You are my wife and I am your husband. We have been married for 45 years. We both love each other and I promise to take care of you until the end.”

Something about what he said strikes me. We left. We held hands. I am still confused.

Short story -Fiction

Leave a Reply

