My Current Obstacles in Life

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/obstacles/

fence-619860_1920
Image via Pixabay – Licensed under Public Domain

1. FORGIVENESS

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” – Mahatma Gandhi

I will not give my friend a reason to be mad at me so, it is hard for me to forgive when a friend back stab or betrays me. It is not an overnight thing when I try to forgive a friend. And when I finally did forgive, our relationship will not be the same anymore.

2. SELF-ESTEEM

“Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are” -Marilyn Monroe

This is more of my body image. Everybody says that there is nothing wrong with how I look. However, there are times that I feel fat – especially my thighs. I am not restraining myself to eat. I still eat what I want (in moderation). I also TRY to exercise regularly so I would just maintain my weight. Lastly, I have to remind myself that we all have different body types. So as long as I am in the healthy weight, I should love my body.

3. PROCRASTINATION

“The best way to get something done is to begin.” – Author Unknown

I am a procrastinator. Last year, I tell myself that I will begin reviewing on January. It didn’t happen. I just hate it because my goal really is to be a licensed engineer. How could I be one when I keep postponing on taking my board examination.

4. FOCUS

“When you focus on what you want, everything else falls away” – Author Unknown

This is related to my board examination. There are a lot of distractions – cellphone, internet, television. I usually have a hard time focusing when I am reviewing. I tend to check on my phone and browse the internet. With this, I was having a hard time reaching my goal.

5. OVERTHINKING

“Overthinking kills your happiness”

I am not the happy go lucky type of person. I usually overthink when I make decisions and after I deciding. My mind comes up with “what if’s”. So instead of enjoying, I tend to ruin the moment because when I overthink, I become moody.

These are just few of my obstacles. Even though I have obstacles, I still live my life the way I want it to be. I am trying to lessen my obstacles so that I would live happier. Nonetheless life goes on!

Leave a Reply

