RANDOM THOUGHTS: Death

I grew up living with my grandparents and I used to imagine my life when I turn 18. Since I know my grandparents age, I calculated their age when I’m 18. That was the first time I fear about death and I got scared. I don’t wanna grow old anymore. I don’t want my grandparents leaving me. I don’t want them to die.

2134951313_7d0f073ac6_b
merry christmas” (CC BY 2.0) by blacklord

My fear became a reality.  August 2014, my grandfather died. I could still remember the pain that I felt when I saw him in his coffin and when he finally laid to rest. It was unbearable. I miss you Daddy. You are always remembered..

April 2016, it was my grandmother’s sister who died. It was heartbreaking as well. I will never forget the advises, life lessons that you have shared. Thank you for showing me love, generosity and kindness.. I will miss this phrase “Ang gandang bata oh! Ilang taon ka na ba? Parang hindi ka naman tumatanda! Mana ka sa’kin!” (What a beautiful girl! It seems like you are not getting old just like me!). You always say that to me when I visit you.. I will miss everything about you… You will always be remembered..

This is how life ends. I have to accept that. I have to face my fear.. With that, we should never take anyone for granted. Let’s treat them as if this is the last time that we are going to see them.

Leave a Reply

